Ducati Scrambler Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yes, you have read it correctly, my ass is sore. First a little history: 50 years old, have been riding for 40 of those years. Very experienced. Have had dozens of different motorcycles, currently ride a Ducati Streetfighter S with my new Scrambler Full throttle.

If I'm lucky, I can get 60 minutes before it feels like I have been drilled in the rear end. Let me clarify, I have no real experience of getting drilled in the rear end, just imagine that this is what it feels like. Have 200 miles on stock seat. Have 200 miles on Ducati Comfort seat. Comfort seat sucks a little less then original seat. Have zero comfort problems on my Streetfighter and have had no issues on any of my previous rides. This is quickly becoming a deal breaker.

Any recommendations would be much appreciated.

· Premium Member
99 Posts
I have found my seat is getting more comfortable as the mileage increases. But in the meantime you can try bicycling shorts under your riding pants as they have a padded chamois built into the crotch which can help tremendously.

· Registered
1,047 Posts
Just a few ideas: Seat Concepts has promised a kit will be available ASAP, so expect it any day now. Excellent bang for the buck in my experience. Do you have any local upholsterers who'll work on a motorcycle seat? A local guy worked wonders on a Sportster seat I had some time back, and only charged $40. Since you have a spare you might think about sending one of the seats to Mr. Ed's Moto; one of the Scrambler owners had excellent results going that route. Some folks swear by the Airhawk, they'll let you return it if you don't like it; I've got a buddy who swaps his from bike to bike and won't leave the house without it. Good luck, not much worse than a miserable butt.

Sarah

Seat Concepts
Mr. Ed's Moto Custom Seats Mr. Ed's Moto / Premier Motogear of Oregon Albany, OR (541) 926-2107