LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-12-2017, 12:39 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Question Is the power real ?

Hello fellow riders,

I'm a rookie in the road motorcycle world, I've had plenty of dirtbikes before but I just got my license to conquer the tarmac. I'm 22 years old, 5'10'' and weight 220lbs. I've been looking at the ducati scrambler since it came out and boy, I must say that I've been dreaming about it since then !

But there is something that brake me to get one ... Is the bike powerful enough ? I'm not the kind of guy to go 150mph on the highway or looking for a big street bomb, but I really like the acceleration part and going into serpentine routes..

I had other questions before like, is the bike comfortable (yes with aftermarket seat and suspension), is it good at high speed (pretty much, but better with a little windscreen and lower handlebars), is it a good beginner bike (absolutely) ? But all of those have been answered.

So the only one that still block me is the power. Is the bike powerful enough for a 220lbs guy ?

Thank you guys !
Regards from Canada, eh !
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-12-2017, 12:53 PM

Location: Portland, Texas(across the bay from Corpus Christi)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antoine Allard View Post
Hello fellow riders,

I'm a rookie in the road motorcycle world, I've had plenty of dirtbikes before but I just got my license to conquer the tarmac. I'm 22 years old, 5'10'' and weight 220lbs. I've been looking at the ducati scrambler since it came out and boy, I must say that I've been dreaming about it since then !

But there is something that brake me to get one ... Is the bike powerful enough ? I'm not the kind of guy to go 150mph on the highway or looking for a big street bomb, but I really like the acceleration part and going into serpentine routes..